Rian's Forum

A place to discuss Rian's stuff, and stuff that isn't Rian's stuff. Hello!
It is currently Mon Nov 20, 2017 11:26 am

All times are UTC-08:00

PostPosted: Mon Jan 25, 2016 1:51 pm 
Pie-Pan Grease

Dear Mr. Rian Johnson,

To the best of my deductive abilities I put together the idea that Rey, may be the granddaughter of Obi Wan. For this scenario, and just for fun, I wrote a small scene to reveal such a moment. If not, well it was still fun to write! I have a little experience in writing as I'm a worldwide published author. Not that it changes anything. I'm sorry if this is just more fan annoyance, but I had this nice little idea and this is the only place I could think to put it.

If this actually gets done, it would be amazingly surreal,
M.O

I imagine this to happen at the later stage of her training, with Luke being a somewhat stern, little pessimistic, and aggressively opposed to the dark side; what with Kylo and all.
So, without further - (ha)

Luke: This once belonged to a most powerful master of the force. My father Anakin, wielded it, when he was known as Darth Vader. I want you to feel its power of the dark side; know its temptation so you can resist it. If you cannot, then you must never again use the force, for it will consume you.

At night, Rey wakes, to answer the call of Vader’s saber. Once taken, she flees from it and with it, staring at it in relentless terror. She stops, to the appearance of a black hooded figure.

Rey: Who are you?? in shivering fright.

Black hood: You would not learn more of my name, as I would from the lack of yours. – pause – Though I know you.

Rey: But I do not know you!

Hood: But of course, it is my saber you handle.

Rey: Anakin...?

Darth Vader: Why… Yes… I had not been called so in many ages. The last who had, suffered ill fate. -Pause - You feel the force, do you not… Rey.

Rey: *confused* How do you… - *curiously* I do...